Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during 2013-14

| February 7, 2013 | Reply

KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN(HQ)
18, INSTITUTIONAL AREA,
SHAHEED JEET SINGH MARG
NEW DELHI-110016
TEL.26858566 FAX 26514179
Website:www.kvsangathan.nic.in.

F.110334/1/2013-KVSHQ(Acad.)/

                                                                                                                                             Dated        16.01.2013
Speed Post

The Deputy Commissioner
Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
All Regions

Sub: Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during 2013-14.

The Board of Governors of KVS in the 94th meeting held on 28-12-2012 has approved the re-scheduling of vacation calendar in the respect of summer stations schools. Accordingly, the vacation and Breaks will be observed by KVs during 2013-14 as under:-
(A) Summer Stations:-

(I) Regions covered         (Jammu, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Sirsa, Delhi, Agra, Bhopal, Jaipur, Kolkata, Guwahati, Silchar, Tinsukia, Lucknow, Varanasi, Ranchi and Patna).

1 Summer Vacation 15-05-2013 (Wednesday) 23-06-2013 (Sunday) 40 days
2 Autumn Break 11-10-2013 (Friday) 20-10-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
3 Winter Break 24-12-2013 (Tuesday) 12-01-2014 (Sunday) 20 days

 

(II) Regions covered         (Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Jabalpur, Raipur, Ernakulam and Bhubaneshwar).

 

1 Summer Vacation 05-05-2013 (Sunday) 23-06-2013 (Sunday) 50 days
2 Autumn Break 11-10-2013 (Friday) 20-10-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
3 Winter Break 22-12-2013 (Sunday) 01-01-2014 (Wednesday) 11 days

 

B). Winter Stations:-

1 Summer Break 17-05-2013 (Friday) 26-05-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
2 Autumn Break 11-10-2013 (Friday) 20-10-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
3 Winter Break 08-12-2013 (Sunday) 26-01-2014 (Sunday) 50 days

C). Long Winter Stations:-
(KV, Leh Kargil, Nubra,(J&K) and Tawang (Arunachal Pradesh)

1 Winter Vacation 01.12.2013 (Sunday) 09-02-2014 (Sunday) 71 days

D). A & N Islands:-

1 Summer Vacation 11.05.2013 (Saturday) 09.07.2013 (Tuesday) 60 days
2 Autumn Break 11.10.2013 (Friday) 20.10.2013 (Sunday) 10 days

E) For KV Kathmandu (Nepal):-

1 Summer Break 15-05-2013 (Wednesday) 29-05-2013 (Wednesday) 15 days
2 Autumn Break 11-10-2013 (Friday) 20-10-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
3 Winter Vacation 08-12-2013 (Sunday) 21-01-2014 (Tuesday) 45 days

Shipping schedule from A & N Islands to the main land has not been received so far. Hence vacation dates in the above Vidyalayas of A & N Islands are tentative and will coincide with vacations of State Government Schools to enable all KV teachers to avail facility of ‘Teacher’s special Ships” for visiting mainland during vacations. A holiday of Dusshera has also been included in the Autumn Break 2013.

This issues with the approval of the Commissioner, KVS and may please be circulated among all Kendriya Vidyalayas in your region.

source-http://kvsangathan.nic.in/

For Original Orders and Download Link. Please scroll down


Download Link Here

Tags:

Category: Education, Kendriya Vidyalayas

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.